Voting is now closed and the winners of Tuned-in Canada: The CCSA Awards have been decided.

More than 15,000 votes from across the country were cast in this nationwide contest celebrating local communications companies, their content, and the personalities that make them shine.


Winners in each category were determined in two ways: 1) by the most votes received, and 2) by the most votes received per capita subscribers. Since CCSA is made up of various sized members, this system levels the playing field for all.  In the event that an entry won the category using both methods of calculation, one winner is listed and two prizes awarded.

The winners for 2017 are:

Best customer service story 

VCTV (BC) – Covering small events

Seaside Communications (NS) – Above & beyond service


Best community building story 

Coopérative de Câblodistribution de Ste-Hedwidge (QC) – Connecting our community

Wightman Communications (ON) – Local Radiothon


Best community channel programming  

Hay Communications & HuronTel (ON) – Inspiring women

Seaside Communications (NS) – Easy Eats


Best on-camera community channel personality

Hay Communications & HuronTel (ON) – Shaunessy Sinnett


The winner(s) in each category will receive $1,000 to donate to a local charity of their choice.  Winners will also be celebrated at ‘Connect 2017’, CCSA’s annual conference being held September 25-27 in Mont Tremblant, Quebec.